PROJECT OF THE WEEK – LEARN TO CROCHET

Hooray! I can do it!
My first idea was a hat from “my boshi”. An easy do it yourself package.

my boshi set

But I realised that I should re-learn how to crochet before I start such a project.
My project at the moment is a simple scarf. At the beginning, it looked like a disable something, not really nice. But the good thing about corchet is that you can resolve the last mesh and do it again. So I did it again and again and again until it looked like this:

starting a scarf

And now I have a little something that will be a scarf in a couple of days 🙂
I’ll add another color ( probably another blue ) and hopefully share a real scarf soon.
It’s a little bit silly how excited I am about this little project. But what’s nicer then make things and see a result ?

already looks like something

Have a good friday and a happy weekend!

PS: I talked about knitting on my TO DO LIST . But I really ment chrochet. English is not that easy at all 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

