MAKING THE BEST OF IT

Day three in my bed and try to make the best of it.
Yesterday, I was finally able to read this one children’s book that I wanted for so long.
And it was absolutely lovely! These two hours were the best of the day. I’m so happy I have the second book as well 🙂 I’ll start it today I think.
If you wonder now, I’m a children’s bookseller. These books are kind of a passion of mine!

Bild

Bild

Now it looks like “ahhh how comfortable”.
Nope! Still can’t keep track of what I ate and the pains are terrible.
But a good book can take the pains away. Even for a couple of minutes, thats a win win situation!

If you wonder whats the second book in the picture:
Bild

It follows the story of Diana Bishop, a historian who comes from a long line of witches, and Matthew Clairmont, a long-lived vampire as they unlock the secrets of an ancient manuscript. Diana and Matthew travel back in time to 16th century London during the Elizabethan era. Shadow of Night was praised for its blend of history with fantasy.
I really had enough from fantasy books a long time. But this one has been recommended to me so many times that I had to read it and it’s fantastic! There is so much historical background, I learned a lot.

Well, if you’ll excuse me, I have to read another children’s book 🙂

Have a great day and enjoy the little things around you!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

